We consider the advertising students of today the future creative geniuses of tomorrow. That’s why we have made an annual scholarship available to qualifying students.


2015 Student Scholarship Winners

  • Katherine Bley - IPFW
  • Leah Geiger - USF
  • Elle Hey - USF
  • Peyton Lengacher - IU
  • Hannah Musselman - Olivet Nazarene Univ
  • Kaci Whitehead - IPFW
  • Joseph Wood - Ivy Tech


Watch our video.


Eligibility Requirements 


Applicant must be a United States Citizen


Applicant must be a Full-time (Minimum of 12 hours per semester) college student, registered in an advertising or marketing related field. (See list below—if you do not see your major listed below but believe you may still qualify, please contact the committee to check your eligibility.)

  • Advertising
  • Marketing
  • Public Relations
  • Communications
  • Graphic Design
  • Video Production
  • Telecommunications
  • Web Design


Applicant must maintain residence or attend an accredited college or university in one of the following Indiana counties: Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, Kosciusko, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, and Whitley.

Application must be postmarked by Friday, March 24, 2017.


Winners will be notified by April 30.


Applicant for scholarship must apply each academic year.


Scholarship recipient will be selected by a committee of advertising professionals and approved by the Advertising Federation of Fort Wayne, Inc. Board of Directors.


Applicant must include three to four samples of his/her work with his/her application. This can be submitted on CD, website link, or in hard copy with the application.


Application materials will not be returned. Please do NOT send original work.


Applicant must currently be a college freshman, sophomore or junior.


Amount of scholarship


$1,000 or more, based on money available (to be paid directly to the student for school-related expenses) and depending on the number of applicants and final decision of the Scholarship Committee. All decisions by the Scholarship Committee are final. 


Please download the application attached if you are interested in applying for a scholarship.